Virtual FantasyCon Blog Hop Hunt 2016


Hi, I’m Aldrea Alien author of The Rogue King and Golden Dawn and I’m your host for this stop in the Hunt.

If you would like to find out more about the Hunt, please click here –

Somewhere on this page is a hidden number. Collect all the numbers from all the authors’ posts, and then add them up. Once you’ve added all the numbers, and if I am your last author, please head to the official website and click on the ENTER HERE page to find the entry form. Only entries will the correct number will qualify to win.

The author I’m pleased to be hosting for Virtual FantasyCon’s Blog Hop Hunt today is Aaron-Michael Hall author of Adult Epic Fantasy novels, The Rise of Nazil (winner of a five-star Readers Favorite award), Seed of Scorn, and Piercing the Darkness.


Aaron-Michael Hall is an American author working mainly in the Epic and Dark Fantasy genres. Her first novel, The Rise of Nazil was written over a fifteen-year span and published in August 2015.



Since August 2015, she has independently published four full-length novels. The second trilogy is set for release in February 2017. The first novel in The Shifter trilogy is Blood of Oisin.
Click below for Aaron-Michael’s Amazon Author Page


The Rise of Nazil and The Shifter trilogies take place in the fantastical world of Faélondul. As with the best of Epic Fantasy, there are mythical creatures, unique deities, new languages, and otherworldly beings.
Aaron-Michael Hall takes her Epic Fantasy series to new levels of intrigue and does not shy away from some of the harsher realities in our own world.
With her blend of magnificent world-building, stylistic prose, captivating multidimensional characters and superb dialogue, she submerges you in this new extraordinary world. There are hosts of characters that are interconnected and appealing, that add just the right amount of authenticity to this brilliant world of Faélondul.
The Rise of Nazil trilogy is not for the faint of heart or the casual reader. The plot is multifaceted and engrossing. Some brutalities that are committed will make your heart ache. Albeit, through the triumphs of many characters, you feel a sense of balance and completion.
The Rise of Nazil (book one) has been compared to the works of George R.R. Martin, Joe Abercrombie, R. A. Salvatore and Michael Moorcock. With the depth of the plot and characters, those comparisons are well earned. This is intelligent Epic Fantasy that does not only entertain, it challenges the reader to think or rethink in some instances.

Aaron-Michael Hall is a native of southern Illinois. She was born and raised just across the Mississippi River from St. Louis, Mo. After moving about the country, she has returned to her roots and where this journey began.

When she was younger, Aaron-Michael would get lost in the fantasy and sci-fi worlds created by Andre Norton, N.K. Jemisin, R.A. Salvatore, Octavia Butler, Ursula K Le Guin, and R. Scott Bakker.

Being from a large family, Aaron-Michael would often steal away high in a tree or nearby wood seeking solitude. While enjoying the peace her natural surrounding provided, she created her own worlds and languages. For hours, she would be lost in the magnificence of her own imagination. Some characters and elements created then are used now in her current series.

The Rise of Nazil is the first in a series of books from this new author. It is an intriguing read with a host of characters. When asked why she wrote this novel, Aaron-Michael simply said, “It needed to be written.”

It is her hope that the readers enjoy the wonders of Faélondul even more than she enjoyed writing about them.


The Rise of Nazil (Book One)

Untitled-3It was the seventy-fifth year of Alberoth when the AsZar summoned the Guardians. There was an imbalance in the lands of Faélondul. The Zaxson, Draizeyn Vereux, conspired to exterminate the infestation in Nazil. He planned to eradicate the humans.

Led by the priestly cast called the Cha, the Xenophobic Nazilians dominating Faélondul justified their brutalities against the humans. But when the First Chosen of the elite guard discovers Brahanu Ravenot lost near the gates of the city, not only his life but also his entire system of beliefs is forever changed. With the darkness covering the lands, can love—forbidden, yet eternal—save both humans and Nazilians?

The Rise of Nazil is an adult fantasy novel that takes your breath away. Intricate plotting, intense passion, exciting battles, and complex, challenging characters pull the reader into the mythical world of Faélondul, where powerful ethereal beings wrestle for domination against the brutal Nazilian rulers.”


*Due to some graphic scenes and adult situations, this title is intended for mature readers only*


Seed of Scorn (Book Two)

Untitled-4Seed of Scorn is the much awaited sequel to The Rise of Nazil.

Pentanimir Benoist fought a battle against the Nazilians after his love for Brahanu forced him to confront the immoralities of his heritage. He struggled to free the lands of Faélondul and end the brutalities against the humans. Now, he stands as Zaxson, the most powerful man in the lands.

In the aftermath of his victory, a new enemy emerges. Both Nikolina d’Garrion and Molag Bomgaard are unwittingly manipulated by an ancient evil. With the release of a Zon’tul and an indissoluble pact, the pall of darkness manifests: a darkness the Guardians could not foresee nor deter.

Pentanimir’s love for Brahanu was the catalyst for Nazil’s rebirth. Will that same love lead to its destruction?

Seed of Scorn takes the epic saga to previously unheard of levels of complexity and intrigue. It is an enthralling tale of love, honor, betrayal, and the perfidious depths people will descend for the sake of revenge. Aaron-Michael Hall’s craftwork—the unforgettable characters, the surprising twists, and turns, the intricate, rich plotting—will dazzle you. If you loved The Rise of Nazil, prepare to be blown away! Seed of Scorn will grip you from the beginning and leave you in awe.”


*Due to some graphic scenes and adult situations, this title is intended for mature readers only*



Piercing the Darkness (Book Three)

Untitled-5Piercing the Darkness is the third book in The Rise of Nazil adult epic fantasy trilogy. The conflicts and treacheries of Seed of Scorn have led to an inevitable battle not only in the lands, but also for the lives of the Benoists.

With the wraith’s essence embodying one of Faélondul and the coveted blood of Oisin, the gates of the abyss have been breached. The Guardians have prepared their paladins but that preparation has inflicted a wound upon the hearts of the Benoists.

Which side will be victorious when the combatants share the same blood? When the cousins’ battle begins, neither one can win…without dying. 66

“Aaron-Michael Hall doesn’t disappoint with the shocking twists and turns he’s delivered so eloquently throughout this series. He masterfully weaves a story with such intricacy; it demands your full concentration. When all the secrets are revealed, you’ll be left speechless and begging for more.”

*Due to some graphic scenes and adult situations, this title is intended for mature readers only*



Connect with Aaron-Michael Hall

Website | Amazon Author Page | Facebook Page | Twitter


Book Trailer links:




Did you find the number? If you did, then click Aaron-Michael Hall’s link to continue Virtual FantasyCon’s Blog Hop Hunt.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s